Reviews

Read the reviews of Midrand guest house of ours from all over the web


Your opinion is valued highly at By Bush Telegraph Lodge, as we are continually looking at improving our accommodation services to exceed guest expectations. Your reviews of Midrand guest house of ours and all comments, feedback and suggestions will be most beneficial and appreciated.
Thank you for helping us become the best guest house in Midrand!

Reviews of By Bush Telegraph Lodge on TripAdvisor.com

 

“Great Stay”

I needed somewhere to stay near a medical facility and chose the Bush Telegraph Lodge from the internet. Very welcoming. I was invited to have the evening meal which was good value. Staff very helpful including giving directions for my onward trip.
I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by lajskinner, on 18 June 2018

 


 

“First class hospitality and comfort at very competitive rates”

Our host, Antal was very kind and helpful, even though we got in late on the first night of booking in.
We were personally met and welcomed and had hot home cooked meals and heated rooms waiting for us, which was very welcome.
Facilities are both comfortable and aesthetically pleasing.
The hosts go the extra mile to ensure that you are comfortable and feel at home.
Close to the Gallagher Estate Conference Centre and OR Airport.
Highly recommended for both Business and Recreational travellers.

Reviewed by 43tracyv, on 7 June 2018

 


 

“Stop looking and book this place!”

A wonderful gem, hidden away in an unexpected place. Beautiful property, well maintained. Spotless and comfortable rooms. Quiet area. Bar and made to order breakfast. This place should charge 3 times what they do! Book now. Seriously. You will not find a better place.

Reviewed by Elarayan, on 18 May 2018

 


 

“Excellent Stay !”

By Bush Telegraph Lodge is a hidden gem! Beautiful location, fantastic rooms and service and all round excellence. I was well looked after in the Gluten Free department for breakfast and dinners which was much appreciated! The host Antal was friendly and helpful. Thank You !

Reviewed by Karen L, on 15 May 2018

 


 

“Had a good rest rooms are great bed was wondergull”

location is fine close to the airport. Close to all things ti see. I really felt at home and the owners are great people. I have been in SA a lot and this was my first time in this Lodge if I return I will certainly go back to this Lodge.

Reviewed by Margreet P, on 27 March 2018

 


 

Reviews of By Bush Telegraph Lodge on Booking.com

 

“Amazing, wonderful, relaxing”

The place is easy to find, very welcoming staff and owners. They even allowed me some last mi ure changes to make sure that I was happy over my stay. I recommend this place to anyone looking for some peace and quiet away from the city but within close proximity of the city. My partner and I are definitely going back again soon.

Reviewed by Steven, in 2 July 2018

 


 

“Lovely hidden gem”

Great starting point for our self drive holiday. Value for money, friendly hosts. Safe and comfortable. Would go again.

Reviewed by Jason, in 24 June 2018

 


 

“Well run and comfortable accomodation”

Antal is a very attentive host.

Reviewed by Garry, in 15 Jun 2018

 


 

“Very comfortable view, professional staff and good value for money”

Very professional reception. Antal walked more than the extra mile to accommodate my very late check-in time

Reviewed by Chris, on 27 May 2018

 


 

“We had a restful stay in the country”

The bed was comfy. However, there were no telephones in the rooms which made communication a bit difficult. The food and service was very good.

Reviewed by Mellisa Hazvinei, on 03 April 2018

 


More reviews of By Bush Telegraph Lodge on Google