Reviews

Reviews of our Midrand guest house from all over the web


Your opinion is valued highly at By Bush Telegraph Lodge, as we are continually looking at improving our accommodation services to exceed guest expectations. All comments, feedback, suggestions and reviews of our Midrand guest house will be most beneficial and appreciated.

Thank you for helping us become the best guest house in Midrand!

By Bush Telegraph Lodge survey

Should you wish to make any suggestions to improve our service, please complete our guest questionnaire.

Otherwise review your stay on one of the following social media platforms:


By Bush Telegraph Lodge reviews on TripAdvisor.com

Sabata Mphahane

BUSH TELEGRAPH LODGE is absolutely amazing, I had perfect stay there and their hospitality was excellent, I loved the food a lot, because Im truly a food lover. The rooms are on another great level, they are so clean and comfortable for all occasions, it is so peaceful after long day at work.

I would like to visit there again in future , for different occasion

Thank you very much guys

Reviewed by Mphahane Sabata, on 01 September 2020

Really a home away from home

Angela, Antal and team you are the best!. First time for us to sleep over and it felt as if we were at home, just needed our animals and it would have been. Your rooms are spacious and clean. The food was so delicious, absolutely to die for. Your service was excellent. The buildings and garden so beautiful. Thank you we will definetely see you again.


Reviewed by Anticity, on 11 March 2020


Always a pleasure

Nice rooms, flowered garden, good food for dinner … Always a pleasure coming back to By Bush Telegraph for more than 4 years Antal, and Angela know how to make guests feel like home and are always available to solve problems.


Reviewed by mapie33, on 13 February 2020


Perfect Place to stay

Angela, Antal and their staff are really friendly and taking care of their hosts. Third time in this wonderful place and I’ll definitively go there again, as this place is very calm and quiet and you can enjoy nature and birds. The food is excellent and diversified. The Chef there is awesome. The rate are very correct. I strongly recommend it if you travel in this area.


Reviewed by 229oliviern, on 13 February 2020


its one of the best place to be

it has always been a great pleasure revising the ” By Bush Telegraph Lodge” Friendly and amazing people, rooms are outstanding and oh, the food is mouth-watering, delectable, et La présentation est magnifique /superbe.


Reviewed by clintonuzzy1, on 29 January 2020



By Bush Telegraph Lodge reviews on Booking.com

We were very comfortable and the use of the communal areas when allowed will be great.

Breakfast was great. Management were outstanding. Even assisting us with a big problem outside of the premises. Attention to COVID protocols was without fault. Once COVID restrictions are lifted it will be great to spend time in the well appointed communal areas.


Reviewed by Richard, on 15 September 2020


The hosts were exceptionally helpful, friendly and welcoming

The hosts were exceptionally helpful, friendly and welcoming. They go far and beyond for their guests! This place is really a home away from home and will definitely recommend staying here! Im happy with everything, so nothing to say negatively!


Reviewed by Sports Tickets, in 28 February 2020


“Great location with friendly staff”

Great location with really friendly staff Amazing comfortable beds The hotel is stylish in a way that make your feel at home in South Africa.


Reviewed by Jude, on 30 October 2019


Very pleasant stay, nice rooms, good beds, big clean pool. Staff or owner very friendly, to feel good.

(Translated with Google Translate)


Reviewed by Margit, in 28 October 2019


“Miles Ahead Hospitality!”

My wife and I loved the service and professionalism more than anything. From the moment we got there we were treated like royalty until we checked out. I have never, ever in my entire existence, experienced such a high standard of service and I’m not even exaggerating.


Reviewed by Tumi Oa-Bakoena Mokoena, on 23 September 2019


More reviews of our Midrand guest house on Google

CHECK ROOM RATES