Reviews


Read the reviews of Midrand guest house of ours from all over the web


Your opinion is valued highly at By Bush Telegraph Lodge, as we are continually looking at improving our accommodation services to exceed guest expectations. Your reviews of Midrand guest house of ours and all comments, feedback and suggestions will be most beneficial and appreciated.
Thank you for helping us become the best guest house in Midrand!


Reviews of By Bush Telegraph Lodge on TripAdvisor.com

“Sean & Bernardita”

Really excellent service, great food!. Nice spacious bedroom and bathroom. Clean and proper.Flexible and proactive! A real pleasure to have been there for a week.Swimming pool and facilities are good.


Reviewed by Wander55261548021, on 30 November 2018


“We will stay here again”

Pleasant and efficient hosts, lovely and peaceful setting in a secure estate, large clean room with comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, fantastic breakfast. Nothing not to like; we will stay here again!


Reviewed by Coastal52887798665, on 25 November 2018


“good stay in Johannesburg pre and post tour”

We stayed at By Bush prior and after a tour with Nomad Africa. Excellent breakfast good dinner and quality of rooms. They picked us up from and to the tour, really helpful since the hotel is not so close to the city center/airport


Reviewed by Fabio C, on 22 October 2018


“The best that there is.”

My stay at Bush Lodge was a fabulous one.The service was excellent and the staff was awesome. The location is very peaceful and a good place to relax after a long day. l will not hesitate to recommend it.


Reviewed by echits458091, on 14 October 2018


“A happy choice indeed!”

If you need to be guaranteed a quiet night’s sleep in an extremely comfortable bed, , then this is definitely the place to stay! I have some horrid memories of attempts at sleep in Pretoria downtown hotels. This was by far one of the best choices I have made, based on reviews. My en suite room was very attractive and provided all I needed, except for a hairdryer – however I’m sure had I asked at reception one would have been provided, but it was very late at night when I discovered I didn’t have one & I made do without. There was an excellent shower to be had in the attractive bathroom! Breakfast was plentiful and catered to all tastes. The inclusion of freshly baked scones & crumpets was a particularly nice touch. An evening meal could be arranged most nights if needed, to be enjoyed in the cozy little bar area…..with lit fire, if visiting in Winter, as I was. Owned and run by a family, who make one feel very welcome without intruding too much into their guests’ space. I would certainly stay here again.


Reviewed by Trish G, on 09 August 2018



Reviews of By Bush Telegraph Lodge on Booking.com

“It was a very relaxing stay”

The hosts were exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. The beds are big and comfy, the rooms spacious and it almost felt like home.


Reviewed by Margret, on 17 November 2018


Despite late arrival (after 19 o’clock) we were greeted warmly and friendly and still got a delicious meal, although we had not preordered. It makes sense to order the menu, because if you are there you do not want to leave. The house is in a complex, like a village with wall all around. We had a nice spacious room. We felt safe and very comfortable. We can and will recommend the guesthouse.


Reviewed by Renate Schülken, on 14 November 2018


“Amazing, wonderful, relaxing”

The place is easy to find, very welcoming staff and owners. They even allowed me some last mi ure changes to make sure that I was happy over my stay. I recommend this place to anyone looking for some peace and quiet away from the city but within close proximity of the city. My partner and I are definitely going back again soon.


Reviewed by Steven, in 2 July 2018


“Lovely hidden gem”

Great starting point for our self drive holiday. Value for money, friendly hosts. Safe and comfortable. Would go again.


Reviewed by Jason, in 24 June 2018


“Well run and comfortable accomodation”

Antal is a very attentive host.


Reviewed by Garry, in 15 Jun 2018


More reviews of By Bush Telegraph Lodge on Google