Reviews

Reviews of our Midrand guest house from all over the web


Your opinion is valued highly at By Bush Telegraph Lodge, as we are continually looking at improving our accommodation services to exceed guest expectations. All comments, feedback, suggestions and reviews of our Midrand guest house will be most beneficial and appreciated.

Thank you for helping us become the best guest house in Midrand!

By Bush Telegraph Lodge survey

Should you wish to make any suggestions to improve our service, please complete our guest questionnaire.

Otherwise review your stay on one of the following social media platforms:


By Bush Telegraph Lodge reviews on TripAdvisor.com

Quality hospitality

Antal and Angela have a great personal hand at the property. Very happy with with my stay, clean rooms, great food very hospitable team. You made to feel at home Close to the highway i’ll be back soon.


Reviewed by Grant, in April 2021


Home away from home

By far the best guest house I stayed in. Without a doubt. The service was outstanding, and the rooms where immaculate. 10/10 would recommend paying the Bush Telegraph Lodge a visit. The food was just as good, if not better, than the service. You will always have good eating. The surrounding gardens were beautiful, and made a great stress reliever. The general atmosphere at the lodge was quite calming.


Reviewed by Jos Fouche, in November 2020


Sabata Mphahane

BUSH TELEGRAPH LODGE is absolutely amazing, I had perfect stay there and their hospitality was excellent, I loved the food a lot, because Im truly a food lover. The rooms are on another great level, they are so clean and comfortable for all occasions, it is so peaceful after long day at work.

I would like to visit there again in future , for different occasion

Thank you very much guys

Reviewed by Mphahane Sabata, on 01 September 2020

Really a home away from home

Angela, Antal and team you are the best!. First time for us to sleep over and it felt as if we were at home, just needed our animals and it would have been. Your rooms are spacious and clean. The food was so delicious, absolutely to die for. Your service was excellent. The buildings and garden so beautiful. Thank you we will definetely see you again.


Reviewed by Anticity, on 11 March 2020


Always a pleasure

Nice rooms, flowered garden, good food for dinner … Always a pleasure coming back to By Bush Telegraph for more than 4 years Antal, and Angela know how to make guests feel like home and are always available to solve problems.


Reviewed by mapie33, on 13 February 2020


Perfect Place to stay

Angela, Antal and their staff are really friendly and taking care of their hosts. Third time in this wonderful place and I’ll definitively go there again, as this place is very calm and quiet and you can enjoy nature and birds. The food is excellent and diversified. The Chef there is awesome. The rate are very correct. I strongly recommend it if you travel in this area.


Reviewed by 229oliviern, on 13 February 2020



By Bush Telegraph Lodge reviews on Booking.com

The Hidden Gem – home away from home

We absolutely loved every minute of our stay. The lodge and location served all purposes of our stay, we wanted a country/out of the city setting and this lodge catered for that. The location is marvelous, lots of fresh air and super quiet and relaxing. It’s private too, the wifi signal is strong at all areas. The breakfast is filling and delicious! The food is warm and clean. There are shops and malls close by for a quick buy. Angela and family are awesome hosts, we are definitely coming back here more often in the new year. … The bed is super SUPER comfortable and sheets and towels were clean as well. They also follow all health and safety protocols, we felt safe. A home away from home.


Reviewed by Samie, on 31 December 2020


Excellent. At the price completely exceeded our expectations.

Antal and Angela the wonderful husband and wife team who run BBT catered to our every needs. They were a very good source of information about the surrounding area. The Lodge done in a Sardinian theme was lovely as was the bar restaurant and good size pool. The gardens were beautiful and kept in pristine condition. The lodge was easy to drive to from OR Tambo. Dinner was delicious and then just to exceed our expectations breakfast was even better. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and we will be going back in April with the whole family – all eight of us.


Reviewed by Kevin, on 16 December 2020


Relaxed and very peaceful stay. A hidden gem

I love that you have an in room dining option. Also, the bed was super comfortable. Quiet environment, very refreshing


Reviewed by Tiisetso, on 13 December 2020


We were very comfortable and the use of the communal areas when allowed will be great.

Breakfast was great. Management were outstanding. Even assisting us with a big problem outside of the premises. Attention to COVID protocols was without fault. Once COVID restrictions are lifted it will be great to spend time in the well appointed communal areas.


Reviewed by Richard, on 15 September 2020


The hosts were exceptionally helpful, friendly and welcoming

The hosts were exceptionally helpful, friendly and welcoming. They go far and beyond for their guests! This place is really a home away from home and will definitely recommend staying here! Im happy with everything, so nothing to say negatively!


Reviewed by Sports Tickets, in 28 February 2020


More reviews of our Midrand guest house on Google

CHECK ROOM RATES