Reviews

Read the reviews of Midrand guest house of ours from all over the web


Your opinion is valued highly at By Bush Telegraph Lodge, as we are continually looking at improving our accommodation services to exceed guest expectations. Your comments, feedback and suggestions will be most beneficial and appreciated.
Thank you for helping us become the best guest house in Midrand!

Reviews of Midrand Guest House on TripAdvisor.com

 

“Excellent service”

Rooms are perfect and the food is great! The environment is quiet and has good security. My family loved it and will book again in future. Will just advise people to carry mosquitoes repellent but other than that it is an excellent gate away.

Reviewed by geraldn2018, on 01 January 2018

 


 

“Lovely”

Nice and clean. Good service. Staff was very helpful. The cofee at breakfast could have been stronger. You need a taxi to go anywhere if you are not driving. The dinner was very tasty. Nice swimming pool.

Reviewed by terol315, on 28 December 2017

 


 

“Awesome, fresh and delicious buffet breakfast.”

The owners or caretakers was very friendly and helpful. very clean place. Peaceful surrounding. Nice and private rooms.Awesome, fresh and delicious buffet breakfast…..They assisted me where they could.

Reviewed by marizaan2017, on 27 December 2017

 


 

“Very well managed”

We spent an enjoyable night in this interesting and immaculately maintained guesthouse. The reception and overall service are particularly professional, leaving one with the feeling if being well cared for. We misunderstood and were too late for breakfast, everything already cleared away. Nevertheless, more than adequate offerings were returned especially for us. I warmly recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by Hester M, on 05 November 2017

 


 

“The Bush Telegraph Lodge was a fantastic place to stay.”

The Lodge was in a safe estate. The owners were really helpful and extremely accomodating. The rooms were extremely clean, large and the beds comfortable. The pool was sparkling clean and lovely to sit out at. Dinner that night was delicious.
The pictures on the internet does not do the Lodge justice. I could highly recommend it.
We went for a walk around the estate in the afternoon and felt extremely safe.
Ubering it to the nearest shopping centre The Mall of Africa was safe.

Reviewed by 234Pingy, on 29 October 2017

 

Reviews of Midrand Guest House on Booking.com

 

“Exceptional”

Comfy beds, clean rooms. So close to the city but felt like I was in the country. Quiet, gorg pool. Very friendly helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast, toasted sandwiches to die for. Organised all our shuttles to from airport. Put up with visits from my family!

Reviewed by Corrie, on October 2017

 


 

“Great lodge with super friendly owners”

We really enjoyed our stay at the BBT lodge. The room was clean and comfortable and just the perfect location to start our safari tour two days after we arrived. What is really great are the owners. Angela and Antal really know what they are doing and we had not only amazing food (dinner and breakfast) but also they were very friendly and you could feel that they have worked in the hotel industry for all their lives. On the morning of our tour Antal even got up super early to drive us to the staring point at 6:15 and we were even able to have a hot (!!) breakfast before that. Superb! Thanks guys!
The dinner was simply too much to finish 😉 so the second night we only ordered one desert 😉 PS: really good food and they made a tasty veggy option especially for us.

Reviewed by Eike, on 04 October 2017

 


 

The bedrooms are unique and specious, with fee WiFi, a lovely deep bath, separate shower and a very comfortable bed. Angela and Antel really look after you and there is the option of a fabulous – very large home cooked evening meal. Ideal for business travellers as you feel you are staying with friends rather than at yet another impersonal hotel.

Reviewed by Runa, on 09 September 2017