Reviews

Reviews of our Midrand guest house from all over the web


Your opinion is valued highly at By Bush Telegraph Lodge, as we are continually looking at improving our accommodation services to exceed guest expectations. All comments, feedback, suggestions and reviews of our Midrand guest house will be most beneficial and appreciated.

Thank you for helping us become the best guest house in Midrand!

By Bush Telegraph Lodge survey

Should you wish to make any suggestions to improve our service, please complete our guest questionnaire.

Otherwise review your stay on one of the following social media platforms:


By Bush Telegraph Lodge reviews on TripAdvisor.com

A little bit of heaven

My stay at Bush Telegraph was awesome. It was perfect. I truly fell in love with the place. You can see the hosts really care about customer service. The dinners were my highlight. Loved the cleanliness of the rooms, the serenity of the surroundings. Already planning my next visit:-)


Reviewed by lindela2019, on 01 December 2019


My Stay during the Oppenheimer Research Conference 2019

The lodge was conveniently located near the conference venue, less than 2 Kilometres from the Nicky Oppenheimer Cricket Pavillion. Good Uber availability. Not far from the Mall of Africa and the Boulder Mall. Excellent service from the staff. The rooms were very clean, and cleaning staff were non-intrusive at all.


Reviewed by jmundava, on 09 Oct 2019


Superb quality

We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a cosy and warm room. The security of the property was so high. I’m impressed. I was not convinced when I booked due to the fact that it’s next to Tembisa . The food was delicious. I will definitely come back in summer for the pool.


Reviewed by mathebulajeep2011, on 12 August 2019


Magnificent Place

The service is top class and the management is great, the overall look and feel of the place is great and I would recomend anyone to make use of the place, In a very secure and safe security guarded area


Reviewed by thabostepheno, on 21 May 2019


Recommend

Good, friendly service. Stayed for a week, when we returned late at night the curtains would be closed and the heater and lights would be switched on. Room service was a bonus as was the electric blanket. Towels and linen were changed daily.


Reviewed by SusanH5146, on 16 May 2019



By Bush Telegraph Lodge reviews on Booking.com

“Great location with friendly staff”

Great location with really friendly staff Amazing comfortable beds The hotel is stylish in a way that make your feel at home in South Africa.


Reviewed by Jude, in 30 October 2019


Very pleasant stay, nice rooms, good beds, big clean pool. Staff or owner very friendly, to feel good.

(Translated with Google Translate)


Reviewed by Margit, in 28 October 2019


“Miles Ahead Hospitality!”

My wife and I loved the service and professionalism more than anything. From the moment we got there we were treated like royalty until we checked out. I have never, ever in my entire existence, experienced such a high standard of service and I’m not even exaggerating.


Reviewed by Tumi Oa-Bakoena Mokoena, on 23 September 2019


“A very nice and relaxing start to the holiday”

We had a very nice room with a heater for the cold winter nights. There is a beautiful swimming pool (we didn’t use it because it was winter, but you can sit comfortably there). You can join in the evening for a 2-course dinner (by the fireplace!), That dinner was delicious, there is a very good cook. You stay in a quiet rural area, so you need a car.

(Translation by Google translate)


Reviewed by Karin, on 28 August 2019


“Stay is great. Menu expensive”

The bed was best . The heater,shower,bathtub and its very clean. Staff very friendly. Security is good. Wifi was always working well.


Reviewed by Clifford, in 01 June 2019


More reviews of our Midrand guest house on Google