Reviews


Read the reviews of Midrand guest house of ours from all over the web


Your opinion is valued highly at By Bush Telegraph Lodge, as we are continually looking at improving our accommodation services to exceed guest expectations. All reviews, comments, feedback and suggestions of our Midrand guest house will be most beneficial and appreciated.

Thank you for helping us become the best guest house in Midrand!

By Bush Telegraph Lodge survey

Should you wish to make any suggestions to improve our service, please complete our guest questionnaire.

Otherwise review your stay on one of the following social media platforms:


Reviews of By Bush Telegraph Lodge on TripAdvisor.com

Superb quality

We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a cosy and warm room. The security of the property was so high. I’m impressed. I was not convinced when I booked due to the fact that it’s next to Tembisa . The food was delicious. I will definitely come back in summer for the pool.


Reviewed by mathebulajeep2011, on 12 August 2019


Magnificent Place

The service is top class and the management is great, the overall look and feel of the place is great and I would recomend anyone to make use of the place, In a very secure and safe security guarded area


Reviewed by thabostepheno, on 21 May 2019


Recommend

Good, friendly service. Stayed for a week, when we returned late at night the curtains would be closed and the heater and lights would be switched on. Room service was a bonus as was the electric blanket. Towels and linen were changed daily.


Reviewed by SusanH5146, on 16 May 2019


Great overnight stay

The property is amazing. It’s a little self-sufficient compound with green space, pool, bar and restaurant. I found out that it’s family own and operated and they take good care of their guest and have a lot of pride in providing a great experience. Rooms were lovely and unique with a great soaker tub in the bathroom. Breakfast menu was just enough with eggs made to order, fresh juices and pastries. The lodge is a little remote so there not anything do in walking distance of the immediate area. But Uber service was great and we had no issues traveling into Johannesburg for a day trip. Only drawback is wifi was not very strong in the room (the walls are stone) Had to go to the bar to use. I had become accustom to wifi issues as I traveled through Africa. The place is lovely with great service. I highly recommend.


Reviewed by _bluebackpacker, on 13 May 2019


6 nights on a business trip

As our days would be exhausting I looked for a lodge that offered dinner, bed and breakfast as we knew we would be too tired to trawl for a restaurant every night. By Bush Telegraph was perfect for us – great hosts, good dinner in the small pub which dispensed the welcome noggin and wine, spacious clean room, comprehensive breakfast which included well-prepared oats every morning, very quiet, and secure. It ticked all our boxes and we would definitely go back.


Reviewed by Maps45922279575, on 06 May 2019



Reviews of By Bush Telegraph Lodge on Booking.com

“Miles Ahead Hospitality!”

My wife and I loved the service and professionalism more than anything. From the moment we got there we were treated like royalty until we checked out. I have never, ever in my entire existence, experienced such a high standard of service and I’m not even exaggerating.


Reviewed by Tumi Oa-Bakoena Mokoena, on 23 September 2019


“A very nice and relaxing start to the holiday”

We had a very nice room with a heater for the cold winter nights. There is a beautiful swimming pool (we didn’t use it because it was winter, but you can sit comfortably there). You can join in the evening for a 2-course dinner (by the fireplace!), That dinner was delicious, there is a very good cook. You stay in a quiet rural area, so you need a car.

(Translation by Google translate)


Reviewed by Karin, on 28 August 2019


“Stay is great. Menu expensive”

The bed was best . The heater,shower,bathtub and its very clean. Staff very friendly. Security is good. Wifi was always working well.


Reviewed by Clifford, in 01 June 2019


Unique design kind of Stone Age but with a very modern touch to it. The location is very quiet and has very good security. The bathroom was very clean and floor mats helped as this is winter. The owner is very friendly and the kitchen staff too. The breakfast was 👌🏻 and served with loads of smiles.


Reviewed by Chishamiso, in 29 May 2019


“Beautiful accommodation”

The architectural design of the guest house and the nice personal service, the comfortable bed and bath. WiFi worked perfectly.

(Translation by Google translate)


Reviewed by Jan, in 30 April 2019


More reviews of By Bush Telegraph Lodge on Google